Loading Prices..

Publisher: Chrysalis Books
ISBN10: 1843650363 ISBN13: 9781843650362 Edition: Paperback; 2003-12

Summary

One of the greatest children's books of all time, Just So Stories is a collection of timeless classics, including "How the Whale Got His Throat," "How the Camel Got His Hump," and "How the Elephant Got His Trunk." Written in the tradition of Indian and African oral storytelling , this volume is beautifully illustrated in color by well-known artist, Safaya Salter. An English novelist and poet who won the Nobel Prize for Literature in 1907, Kipling's popular stories have garnered attention for generations. This book is an ideal and inexpensive way to start building a classics library for any child, class set, or library.

Book Details

  • Physical Description: 6.7"x6.8"x0.3"; 0.6 lb; 128 pages
  • Edition Info: Paperback; 2003-12

Subjects

Buying This Book

We query many merchants so that you can instantly compare prices and availability. You can even check historic prices and subscribe for notifications. For a manual check, clicking on a link will open a new window with a search for this book on the merchant's site of your choice.

  • Amazon.com by title or by ISBN - widest selection, reliable service, good prices
  • Abebooks.com by title or by ISBN - good source for rare and out-of-print books
  • Textbooks.com by title or by ISBN - large inventory of new & used textbooks
  • Alibris.com by title or by ISBN - their slogan is "books you thought you'd never find"
  • eCampus.com by title or by ISBN - they specialize in textbooks, used and new
  • BN.com by title or by ISBN - Barnes & Noble has a wide selection of new and used books